Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

My dear readers,

collage

Ever since i was a little girl, stories have always been a big part of my life. I grew up reading the traditional romanian stories of Fat Frumos (aka Prince Charming) and many others, but also the ones written by the Brothers Grimm. I loved to watch some of the Disney Movies (Beauty and the Beast and The Jungle Book) and to listen to my vinyl records (The Red Riding Hood was my favourite one).

As time passed by, i added to this passion watching the movies made by Hallmark. And the one i used to watch often was Alice in Wonderland. I was fascinated by the Queen of Hearts and how Alice was able to fiind a new world in such an unexpected way.

Years went by and today i still discover new life lessons everytime i read the bedtime stories from my childhood. Alice in Wonderland offers you so much more than just a story for little girls and boys. They say a good artist is the one that knows how to make art last for ages and still be authentic and seem real for the society. This is what Lewis Carroll did in this story. If we read it nowadays, we can observe that the rules haven`t changed much.

I wonder if i`ve been changed in the night. Let me think. Was i the same when i got up this morning? I almost think i can remember feeling a little different. But if i am not the same, the next question is Who in the world am i? Ah, that`s the great puzzle!

Dragii mei cititori,

Când vine vorba de povești, pot spune că am crescut citind poveștile tradiționale românești despre Făt Frumos și Capra cu trei iezi, precum și poveștile scrise de Frații Grimm: aveam câteva filme Disney pe care le urmăream de nenumărate ori (Frumoasa și Bestia și Cartea Junglei) și nu exista seara în care să adorm fără să ascult discurile cu Scufița Roșie și Muzicanții din Bremen. 

O dată cu trecerea timpului, am adăugat o nouă pasiune la cele deja existente, și anume: filmele făcute de Hallmark. Destul de des se nimerea să îmi petrec diminețile de weekend urmărind filmul Alice în Țara Minunilor. Mă fascina Regina de Inima Roșie și cum Alice găsește pe neașteptate o lume nouă.

Anii au trecut și astăzi încă descopăr noi lecții de viața de fiecare dată când citesc poveștile copilăriei mele. Alice în Țara Minunilor este mult mai mult decât o poveste pentru copii mici. Se spune că un artist excelent este acela care reușește să creeze în așa fel încât, peste ani, opera lui să pară în continuare autentică și reală. Lewis Carroll a reușit asta. Citind povestea acum, vom vedea că regulile nu s-au schimbat prea mult.

Extraordinar! Ce lucruri ciudate se petrec astăzi! Și când te gândești că ieri se petreceau toate ca de obicei. Nu cumva în timpul nopții m-am schimbat în ce sunt acum? Stai să mă gândesc! Oare eram aceeași azi dimineața, când m-am sculat? Parcă mi-as aminti că mă simțeam nițeluș alta. Dar, dacă nu sunt aceeași care eram azi dimineața, se pune întrebarea: Cine sunt atuncea? Ei, comedie! Să știi că e o întrebare la care-i cât se poate de greu de răspuns.

Here it is my interpretation for the Queen of Hearts!

IMG_0623 Copy IMG_0627 Copy IMG_0635 Copy IMG_0647 Copy IMG_0653 Copy IMG_0659 Copy IMG_0664 Copy IMG_0666 Copy IMG_0691 Copy IMG_0694 Copy IMG_0701 Copy IMG_0789 Copy IMG_0799 COpy

I am wearing/ Port: Hermosa Dress, Handmade Skirt, Zara Gloves, Musette Boots

Bisous, Bisous

Silvana